Laboratory of Lymphocyte Signaling and Oncoproteome

Lab members

PI

Marco Herling

Marco Herling, Dr. med.

Details✕ Hide Details
PI
Senior physician at the University hospital of Cologne
Email:
marco.herling@uk-koeln.de
Show articles on Pubmed

Postdocs

Elena Vasyutina

Elena Vasyutina, Dr.

Details✕ Hide Details
Postdoc, joined the group in July 2011
Email:
elena.vasyutina@uk-koeln.de
Interests:
  • B-cell leukemias
  • Epigenetics in CLL and T-PLL
  • DNA damage response in blood cancers
Show articles on Pubmed
Alexandra Schrader

Alexandra Schrader, Dr. rer. nat.

Details✕ Hide Details
Postdoc
Email:
alexandra.schrader@uk-koeln.de
Funding / Fellowship:
José Carreras Research Fellowship
Show articles on Pubmed

Lab manager

PhD students

Ioannis Tzianopoulos

Ioannis Tzianopoulos, Pharm.

Details✕ Hide Details
PhD student, joined the group in July 2019
Email:
ioannis.tzianopoulos@uk-koeln.de
Interests:
  • T-cell prolymphocytic leukemia
Aicha Kondo Ados

Aicha Kondo Ados, Pharm.

Details✕ Hide Details
PhD student
Email:
aichatou.kondo-ados@uk-koeln.de
Interests:
  • T-cell prolymphocytic leukemia
  • in vitro drug testing
Ekaterina Weith

Ekaterina Weith

Details✕ Hide Details
PhD student
Email:
ekaterina.weith@uk-koeln.de
Jana von Jan

Jana von Jan, Pharm.

Details✕ Hide Details
PhD student
Email:
jana.von-jan@uk-koeln.de
Interests:
  • T-cell prolymphocytic leukemia
  • in vitro drug testing
Show articles on Pubmed
Qu Jiang

Qu Jiang, MD

Details✕ Hide Details
PhD student, joined the group in January 2017
Email:
qu.jiang@uk-koeln.de
Interests:
  • Chronic lymphocytic leukemia
  • Epigenetics
  • TCL1
  • KDM1A
Funding / Fellowship:
China scholarship council
Johanna Stachelscheid

Johanna Stachelscheid, M.Sc.

Details✕ Hide Details
PhD student, joined the group in October 2017
Email:
johanna.stachelscheid@uk-koeln.de
Interests:
  • Chronic lymphocytic leukemia
  • B-cell receptor signaling
  • Proteomics

MD students

Lisa Thielecke

Lisa Thielecke

Details✕ Hide Details
MD student, joined the group in December 2018
Email:
lthielec@smail.uni-koeln.de
Interests:
  • T-cell lymphoma
  • Autologous stem cell transplantation as first line therapy in peripheral T-cell lymphoma
Laura Stocker

Laura Stocker

Details✕ Hide Details
MD student, joined the group in November 2018
Email:
lstocker@smail.uni-koeln.de
Interests:
  • Cochrane Hematologigal Malignacies
  • allogeneic stem cell transplantation as first line therapy for peripheral T-cell lymphoma
Linus Wahnschaffe

Linus Wahnschaffe

Details✕ Hide Details
MD student, joined the group in April 2018
Email:
linus.wahnschaffe@uk-koeln.de
Interests:
  • T-cell leukemias
  • Clinical data
  • JAK STAT pathway in T-PLL
Funding / Fellowship:
Köln Fortune Student's Fellowship
Till Braun

Till Braun

Details✕ Hide Details
MD student, joined the group in August 2017
Email:
till.braun@uk-koeln.de
Interests:
  • T-cell leukemias
  • JAK STAT pathway in T-PLL
  • miRome
Funding / Fellowship:
Köln Fortune Student's Fellowship
Show articles on Pubmed

Master students

Dennis Jungherz

Dennis Jungherz, B.Sc.

Details✕ Hide Details
Master student, joined the group in May 2018
Email:
dennis.jungherz@uk-koeln.de

SHK

Annika Dechow

Annika Dechow

Details✕ Hide Details
SHK, joined the group in June 2019
Email:
adechow@smail.uni-koeln.de

Alumni

Sebastian Oberbeck

Alumni

Francien Grotenhuijs

Alumni

Sabine Pützer

Alumni

Dr. Giuliano Crispatzu

Alumni

Dr. Christoph Aszyk

Alumni

Lesley Varghese

Alumni

Kostas Symeonidis

Alumni

Dr. Christian Prinz

Alumni

Dr. Kathrin Warner

Alumni

Olga Vydzhak

Alumni

Dr. Gregor Lohmann

Alumni

Dr. Nicole Weit

Alumni

Dr. Hongchen Liu

Alumni

Dr. Wagma Popal

Alumni

Dr. Nils Lilienthal

Alumni